menu Home chevron_right
Music News

Calvin Harris releases album tracklist

Mr. Nimbus | 07/29/2022

Calvin Harris has released the tracklist for his new album ahead of the record’s August 5th release.

The 38-year-old DJ revealed on his website that his sixth studio album ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2’ will be released in a week, and he took to Instagram to let fans see the record’s tracklist, which features collaborations with the likes of Snoop Dogg, Busta Rhymes, Jorja Smith, Dua Lipa, Charlie Puth, Normani, Tinashe and Offset.

It includes Calvin starring alongside Snoop and Latto on 12th track ‘Live My Best Life’, and Busta will feature on seventh song ‘Ready or Not’.

Calvin has already released singles ‘Potion’, featuring Dua Lipa and Young Thug, in May, followed by ‘New Money’, featuring 21 Savage, and ‘Stay with Me’, which features Justin Timberlake, Halsey and Pharrell, in July.

The star also dropped new single ‘New to You’, which features Normani, Tinashe and Offset, on Friday (29.07.22).

Calvin – who is engaged to Radio 1 DJ Vick Hope – previously admitted there’s been an element of luck behind his career success, admitting his “reckless decisions” have paid off in spectacular fashion.

He said: “I got lucky in different ways.

“I wrote the right songs at the right time, I picked the right genre of music, I started DJing in the US at the right time. If I hadn’t made all of these reckless decisions, I wouldn’t have been put in that place. Every time I play in front of people I’m celebrating the fact I got out of that situation.”

‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2’ Tracklist:

1. ‘Intro’

2. ‘New Money’ (with 21 Savage)

3. ‘Potion’ (with Dua Lipa and Young Thug)

4. ‘Woman of the Year’ (featuring Stefflon Don, Chloe and Coi Leray)

5. ‘Obsessed’ (featuring Charlie Puth and Shenseea)

6. ‘New to You’ (with Normani, Tinashe and Offset)

7. ‘Ready or Not’ (featuring Busta Rhymes)

8. ‘Stay with Me’ (with Justin Timberlake, Halsey and Pharrell Williams)

9. ‘Stay with Me (Part 2)’ (with Justin Timberlake, Halsey and Pharrell Williams)

10. ‘Somebody Else’ (featuring Jorja Smith and Lil Durk)

11. ‘Nothing More to Say’ (featuring 6lack and Donae’o)

12. ‘Live My Best Life’ (featuring Snoop Dogg and Latto)

13. ‘Lean on Me’ (featuring Swae Lee)

14. ‘Day One’ (featuring Pharrell Williams and Pusha T)

This post was originally published on this site

Written by Mr. Nimbus

This area can contain widgets, menus, shortcodes and custom content. You can manage it from the Customizer, in the Second layer section.





  • cover play_circle_filled

    Nimbus Hits
    Today's hits and classic favorites

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Nimbus Entertainment 60s

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Nimbus Entertainment 70s

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Nimbus Entertainment 90s

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Nimbus Hip-Hop

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Nimbus Dark Dance

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Nimbus Punk
    Classic and modern punk and hardcore

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Nimbus Classical

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down