menu Home chevron_right
Music News

Taylor Swift’s ‘Tortured Poets Department’ Track List Has Arrived — And It Includes Two A-List Features

Mr. Nimbus | 02/05/2024

Taylor Swift surprised her fans and the millions of TV viewers tuning in to the Grammys on Sunday night when she announced that she was releasing a brand-new album called The Tortured Poets Department on April 19. And now she’s got another surprise: The full track list has arrived, including some notable features.

Swift unveiled the track list Monday night (Feb. 5) on her social accounts, sharing new artwork for the project that seemingly includes 16 song titles and one bonus track called “The Manuscript.”

The biggest surprises of the track list reveal are the album’s two featured guests: Post Malone on album opener “Fortnight” and Florence + The Machine on “Florida!!!” Swift has never teamed up with either artist, though they’ve all expressed their admiration for one another in the past.

In Billboard‘s 2015 cover story with Florence Welch, the Florence + The Machine frontwoman revealed the life-changing advice she received from her friend and mutual fan Swift: “Taylor said that you must sing about what’s happening in your life.” Swift, in turn, gushed about Welch to Billboard. “What sets Florence apart? Everything. Every time I’ve been around her, she is the most magnetic person in the room — surrounded by people who are fascinated by the idea of being near her. But when she meets people, she pays them a warm compliment and immediately disarms them. There are very few people I’ve met in my life who are truly electric, and Florence is one of them.”

In an October interview with Howard Stern, Malone recalled running into Swift and the superstar throwing a compliment his way. “We were just passing by and she was like, ‘Oh my God! Nice to see you. “Better Now” is f—in’ amazing!’” Malone said Swift told him. “And I was like, ‘What? That’s f—in’ crazy, you’re a great f—in’ songwriter! Thank you so very much.’”

The Tortured Poets Department will be Swift’s first album of new material since October 2022’s Midnights, which won album of the year and best pop vocal album at Sunday night’s Grammys. She also put out (Taylor’s Version) re-recordings of Speak Now and 1989 in 2023, as she embarked on her career-spanning Eras Tour.

Find the full Tortured Poets Department track list below:

The Tortured Poets Department
My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys
Down Bad
So Long, London
But Daddy I Love Him
Fresh Out the Summer
Florida!!!! (feat. Florence + The Machine)
Guilty as Sin?
Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?
I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)
I Can Do It With a Broken Heart
The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived
The Alchemy
Clara Bow

Bonus Track: The Manuscript

This post was originally published on this site

Written by Mr. Nimbus

This area can contain widgets, menus, shortcodes and custom content. You can manage it from the Customizer, in the Second layer section.





  • cover play_circle_filled

    Tiki Town Radio

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Pendulum Radio

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Global Darkness Radio

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Desire Unbound Spa Radio

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Nimbus Hits
    Today's hits and classic favorites

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Nimbus Entertainment 80s

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Nimbus Dark Dance

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Nimbus Punk
    Classic and modern punk and hardcore

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down